Partner Q & A: Dina Silver

Meet Dina Silver, a former film producer, President of Pegasus Coaching Group, and a founding Partner of LASVP.

Q: How were you introduced to LASVP?

Dina: Sue Bunzel, another LASVP Partner, introduced me. Coincidentally, she and I went to the same all-girl school in New York City years ago. She and my husband Steve were on the board of Planned Parenthood LA together. She and I met at an event, and the next thing I knew, I was at the very first gathering of LASVP!

Q: What is your favorite place in LA?

Dina: Probably hiking in the Santa Monica Mountains—away from the city sprawl, ocean spread out below and the scent of eucalyptus wafting through.

Q: What book are you reading right now?

Dina: Just finished re-reading David Copperfield. Dickens makes you laugh aloud. I hadn’t read it for 25 years, and it is more delicious and delightful now. I am now reading Beyond the Beautiful Forevers: Life, Death and Hope in a Mumbai Undercity. This is an extraordinary book, but not for the faint-hearted.

Q: What do you listen to when you’re stuck in traffic?

Dina: Warren Olney or This American Life, if I have some new shows downloaded.

Q: What is your favorite organization you’ve been introduced to through LASVP?

Dina: I think my very favorite is Food Forward, which I was introduced to at Fast Pitch. Rick Nahmias, who runs the organization, is smart, clever, inspiring and growing an organization that has people truly involved with feeding the hungry. My husband Steve and I have gone on a ‘pick’ and it certainly gives you an appreciation for the work of a migrant laborer.

You can read more about all of our Partners by clicking here.

Leave a Reply

